RULES - how does the product work?
1. Get started
When users register in Modernfamilies they can start using our application.
When users log in for the first time they are on trial for one month. After one month users are in so called grace period for another one month. After grace period users fall into basic account - they can access their personal information but they cannot add any family members, write messages, write stories and play games.
But during all of these phases mentioned above users can buy so-called Family Packages for a period of one year or longer. Users can buy a package from their profile - in section Account->Buy. There are 2 packages to choose from:
Small Family package - 7.5 euro/year with 5 accesses including the buyer.
Big Family package - 30 euro/year with 25 accesses including the buyer.
After buying a package users become family 'patrons' and can grant accesses to their family members or friends. Each access can be given to one person only. A person can accept or reject a given access. Having an accepted access enables the person to use modernfamilies network without any resctictions.
2. Using the network
After user bought a package they can continue adding their family members or friends.
Users can (from their profile) send messages, send stories and play games with relatives.
A story is a very special Modernfamilies feature. Users can find stories in their profile. Users can add pictures for every story, upload videos or record movies for their family members.
Users can choose to whom they want to show the story - only them; only family members; only friends; whole network or they can specify people. Other family members can comment on those stories; add more pictures, videos or records.
3. Edit profile
Users can find an option: edit profile in their profile. There are three different kinds of editing profile. Users can select one of those profiles for them or other people they delegate:
Open profile - everyone who is in a network can see the profile with all messages, stories and profile information.
Hide profile - this person will not appear in default network; a user won’t receive stories, messages about him or her.
Block profile - this person will be only an icon in a user network, a user wont be able to edit stories, messages, profile and play games with this person.
4. Privacy setting
You can find your privacy setting in your profile. There are three different privacy setting applying to your account:
Visible/editable - everyone from your network can view and edit your profile
Visible - everyone in your network can view your profile, but only you can edit it
Hidden - nobody in your network can view or edit any detail about you. This also works vice-versa - you wont be able to see anybody in your network anymore.
Delegate is a person who acts on behalf of a delegee. Everyone can be a delegate.
Delegate can add a family member to his network, and until the time this person register as a user he acts on his behalf.
Delegate can see and edit all personal information, relatives, messages and stories for a delegee. Delegate receives all stories, messages and invitation about delegee on his account. Delegate can also reject or accept an invitation or relation for a delegee. Delegate can transfer a delegee.